Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 11 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 10 11
P
P
(((Pax))).... i know how you feel frown. Keep your head up. Hope you feel better!

P
Pax_luv Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Thanks, Pinn! Hope you are enjoying paradise!

I'm feeling much better and am back on even footing. Whew! It was a crazy busy week, and per usual, I am grateful for GAL and the distraction.

So yesterday, I graduated from my 9 month civic leadership program. Gosh, that was an amazing experience and I'm grateful to have forged many avenues to continue to be in public service. I am now trying to think about executing the next steps- 1) I'd like to join the board of a non-profit and 2) I have the opportunity to serve as a logistician of a few global health medical missions. I've been asked to shadow a mission in Jamaica in October. Mentally, I've committed, I just haven't said yes to the director. I'll let him know when he comes back from his current mission. I'm secretly super excited about this. It turns out that my work schedule is wide open for the trip.... So maybe it was meant to be!

Today, im just resting and carb loading for tomorrow's marathon. I'm sooooo nervous, but am excited for the challenge. It's just another test to see what I'm made of.

So that's about it! A few things have irked me about ex, but honestly, it's not even worth discussing here. That man ain't worth my time.

It's been a month since I've heard from my man crush.... Meh... That was a learning experience. I wasn't really thinking of him except for the fact that I just finished watching He's Just Not that Into You on tv. That movie is always on when I need some reflection time! Ha!

Wishing you all a restful day. Xoxo

Me- 30's H- 40's
T-10 M-5
I moved out b/c he wanted space- June 15
D filed by H: September 16
P
Pax_luv Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Hello DB friends,
Hope all is shining in your worlds.