Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 23 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 22 23
F
F
Originally Posted By: Susan1Survivor

Most likely the subtle nuances of this roller coaster ride are passing me by.I am struggling with the DB/180, as I feel it is giving me a false sense of hope.

Hi Susan!

If you feel this way then you are doing it wrong. Your 180's are for YOU not him. YOU have to be doing them for you and YOU only. I understand what you are saying about "false hope" and it's okay to do this with the expectations that it will save your marriage, BUT you do the 180's because of you first...marriage is your byproduct.

Do you understand what I'm saying?

As far as your last post goes...you are mind reading. I'm not an expert, but mind reading makes me insane. YOU can't focus on his thoughts, okay? You are going to, but stop yourself and ask what do "I WANT".

S
OP Offline
S
Hi FaithnAK,

You are right.I am mindreading..I need to detach.

I thought the purpose of DB /180 is to change the negative so we get our spouses back??!! lol

I am in this for ME now.

Thanks for the 2x4.

SQ
F
F
Trust me. I just got the hang of this a few days ago and I still screw up.

Please be truthful to YOURSELF. Identify what made the marriage go wrong on your part(NOT His), fix what you need to be happy with YOURSELF about that. You can't do his part, but you for you can. Once YOU are happy... then everything else will fall in place whether marriage ends or begins anew or you move on. This is NOT what anyone wants to hear, but it's truth.

2x4's are good, but they are only to make YOU think clearly and rationally about YOUR reality.

Have you read?
http://www.livestrong.com/article/14712-developing-detachment/

Somebody told me to read it every day...I didn't at first, but it works...now I read it daily

S
OP Offline
S
Hi FaithnAK,

You are right. I can only own MY part of the M screw up, which I do.I own it, I analyze it, I am learning from it.