Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 46 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 45 46
C
C
The squirrel keeps shi**ing in my hand. It's interesting to read someone so insightful on other relationships can ignore and devastate her own.
I realize I am new to this detachment thing because I want to say I have something to land in OM's soft spot.

M / W: 43
D8
S6
M 10 years / T 13 years
W admitted EA/PA: 10.6.09
Separated in same house 10.6.09
W moved out 2.27.10
T
OP Offline
T
Hey buddy! Glad your here.

MLC'ers do that as you will learn. They have moments of clarity then boop! back in the tunnel. Squirrel or Prairie Dog!

Lola wants to hit her H in the head with one of the nuts!

My goal is to some day be the person my dog thinks I am
T
OP Offline
T
Originally Posted By: lolawar
[quote]
TG- I am not suggesting you ask your W if she has given up the A or if the A is over. I don't know what the right approach is. But at some point it appears to become cake eating..and you the enabler by just letting her eat her cake. I know A's typically fizzle out..and I know that you are working on yourself through this process..but does she know that you don't approve of her A and that you will not accept it?

I know it's a fine line. What they call the razor's edge on the MLC board. I don't think it's cake eating if you're not attached. I don't get caught up in the drama. I am not trying to fix or enable. I can force this but like Lost said to me It's like a dog they stop listen and then ...there off. Until she decides on her own, there's nothing really to talk about.

She definitely knows I don't approve.

L
L
Quote:
She definitely knows I don't approve.

That is really all that needs to be conversed about the affair. She knows he doesn't approve....nothing more. Let's face the reality....if a spouse is already having an affair, what are the chances they will give a rats a$$ about a boundary enforcement to stop it?