Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 11 1 2 9 10 11
O
O
Pisces,

I think this is my first time posting on your thread, but I can relate to you about the ML thing. My H too is under tons of pressure right now in his last year of grad school, he's still in his own apt- but has spent more than a few nights at the house.

It is hard when they are there- but not there in the most intimite way. My H has ML a few times, but not in a month. All I can think is- don't you need any? Geez! It is soo hard waiting for them to be there. I too have sometimes tried to push the line and gotten the tired response.

Try not to take it personally- however hard that it. Remember that if they are depressed, confused, and trying, that they just may be having a really hard time getting in the mood. And we are so ready to have things back to normal that they could get jumped at any minute...

But it is wonderful that you are living together. Maybe having his apt makes him feel safe right now? Hang in there and know that you are moving forward- even if slow.

Me-36
H-30
T-7yr, M-3yr
DivorceBusting Saved my marriage!
sep 6-08 to 12-08. Together again, things are good!
S
S
Wow to pick up and just start all over..sounds like a dream come true to me!

Seriously though it is wise like ITH mentioned above to take all of those points and options into consideration. You do not want ot end up resenting him later for not finishing up the grad program or is there somewhere closer to where he wants to go that also offers a similiar program?

M:28 H:29
M:1 T:11
Sep:5/1/08
1st
2nd
P
pisces9 Offline OP
OP Offline
P
wow! thanks everyone \:\)

ITH- i have thought about continuing by going down there 2 days per week- with one overnight...i have actually talked to a woman in my program who lives 3 hrs away and has made it work for years. i have about 2 yrs left...so thats an option. but you are right...i will do what he wants- it is necessary for him to feel like my man.