Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
H
Hope_11 Offline OP
OP Offline
H
My last thread locked. First of all I want to thank everyone that has helped me over the last year…I don’t know how I would have made it without you guys.

Today would have been my 6th wedding anniversary….instead it’s the day I truly become free of XH’s mess. Sure, I probably should have quit putting up with his sh$t a year ago, but we all have to do it in our time….and now it’s my time.

Here’s a summary of my story….let me warn you ahead of time…it’s a sad one.

XH and I were high school sweethearts. We married shortly after I graduated from college. We always had something special….we were complete opposites…but always understood each other or so I thought. After years of trying to get pregnant and a failed IVF, he started to have an affair. He tried to run away from himself and his problems. Within the first three months of his affair, he moved 3 hours away and in with OW. He left me, his entire family, his horse farm that he built, quit his job of 5 years….everything that he ever knew. I tried for months to save my marriage….then I tried for many more months to save him from himself….I just couldn’t do it.