Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Allii Offline OP
OP Offline
I feel like I'm at a sticking point right now. I guess part of me thought that once I started applying DB techniques, I'd be able to stop, but I know better now.

How do you handle "moments" now? Right now, I feel very unappreciated. H has been in some severe back pain, and I offered to work on it last night (I'm a massage therapist). We spent close to an hour and a half on just his low back area. When I was finished (there's only so much you can do), I asked how his back was. His response was that he'd know in the morning. That's fine; I know that the results are not always immediate. But when I asked him how I did, he told me he couldn't answer that because he's never had another therapist work with him. That hurt. But as I was typing this, I realized that I may not have been clear in what I was asking. What hurt more, however, was that he didn't even thank me. The work I did was very intense and it takes a lot out of me emotionally and physically, especially at 9:00 at night.

But then this morning, we were getting ready for work. I make his breakfast since I don't have but maybe two minutes to drive for work. We sat down to eat and he gave me a look. When I asked what was wrong, he told me that the bread was too toasted. He likes his bread just barely toasted...still white. I don't know. These things just get to me. I go out of my way to make breakfast for him and then get told that the bread is too toasted. Am I being unreasonable here by feeling disappointed in him?