Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
G
OP Offline
G
Hey everyone in Survival mode! I'm now moving over here, as I feel it will help me to move on (and to avoid all of the drama that many face in the Newcomers section!).

My sitch:

W and I were high school sweethearts. We began dating at the beginning of my senior year (her sophomore year). After I graduated, I moved a little over an hour away to begin college (though I didn't stay in it long and instead became a pizza delivery boy). W stayed in our home town, and I would come home to visit her on my days off. One night I had a bad feeling and got off work early and drove to her place. I more or less caught her having an affair with a friend of mine. I forgave her, and she ended the brief R (she use to date him before me).

Shortly after that, we moved out of state so I could begin college again at a University I always wanted to attend. About 5 months after being there, I found a letter in the mail that was returned to us because the address it was sent to was incorrect. It was from my W (still just girlfriend at the time) to that old friend she had a brief A with. In it she described how she had a dream about him, and it had caused her to realize how much she missed him, and that she would always love him. I of course confronted her with it and flew off the handle. She showed deep regret, said she felt bad after she sent it, and that she was sorry. I reluctantly forgave her again, but this time I just couldn't let it go -- everytime we fought after that, I would bring it up, and I never could get to a point where I could trust her.