Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
R
R
So Doug, I’m a rookie figuring this out too with benefit of questions and guidance from the vets. What if anything are you doing now that legitimizes or placates your W treating you poorly and/or being unfaithful? And if there is anything in that category, is there anything you want to change about yourself to disrupt that dynamic protection yourself and your kids? Rooting for you man

Rock n roll

M:52 W: 51
T:27 M:25
D26 S24 S21 D20
BD:2022
LH19 #2941400 01/01/23 05:17 PM
B
B
Originally Posted by LH19
As for the separate accounts I’m not sure that matters.
Talk to an L, but likely the money is still marital property if no legal action has been taken. Where it would matter is it shields her from the funds so she can't access it to take a huge withdraw or make a big purchase - he controls it.

Last edited by BL42; 01/01/23 05:20 PM.

Me:39 Ex-W:37
M:7 T: 9
S:6 D:3
BD/IHS/Confirm EA/PA: Feb '20
OM1 affair ends: May '20
W/OM2 & moves out: June-July '20
W files for D: Jul20
OM2 confirmed: 9/2020
Divorced: May '21
LH19 #2941402 01/01/23 05:33 PM
B
B
Doug54,
Originally Posted by Doug54
I'm going out myself to a club with a DJ along with some friends, so there's that.
Yikes separate nights out on New Years Eve. Nothing like being in a club at middle age lol but I applaud you for trying.
How'd it go at the club last night?

Christmas went well. W literally bought one gift for one of our children and I did all the rest. I'm willing to give her a partial pass since Christmas wasn't part of her upbringing and she knew I was going to handle most of the kid stuff, but dang. She's mailing it in sometimes.
It's not fair, but continue to pick up her slack when it comes to the kids - it's not their fault.

There was one day when my parents had the kids out for quite a while and W and I went for a walk like old times and had nookie twice.