Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 12 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 12
A
A
Good for you to think about the wellbeing of the kids. I'm no expert in this but if you are trying to detach by being borderline vengeful, it might do you more damage to yourself in the long run. I was told to detach without the animosity to the W.

And don't even respond to her text if it doesn't warrant a response. Dropping remarks like "It doesn't matter what you do now" sounds vengeful and trying to guilt trip her. Maybe be more cordial and impartial by saying, "Appreciate it but I'm good, don't have to do that." or something along that line?

M(36), W(36), D(6), D(4)
M-7, T-8
Bomb Drop - Nov 28, 2019
W requested separation - Sep 30, 2020
S
Steve_ Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Yeah your right. That was dumb. She offered to prove her word and I told her to shove it. Yeah I see that now. I guess she lied so many times I figured she would just not end up sending the picture anyways then have to explain herself to me and I don’t want her thinking she owes me anything or I care what she does anymore. I need to stop trying to be this or that and just be a good person that I am. And just be cool about things. I should have said “no that’s okay you don’t need to do that but I appreciate the offer” oh well. Lesson learned. She still is in a place where I am her most closest friend that understands her even when she is destroying me I don’t like call her beg her grief her or any of that I just say “okay if this is what you want that’s fine” so I don’t think that one transaction was life changing or anything but I definitely need to handle things more gracefully and less emotional. I’m definately still hurt and angry and that isn’t a good place to be around her. Thanks for helping me see that.

T:11
M:10
K: D5, S7
BD: 9/1/20
WW continues to break up and recon with OM.
I paid last fees and pushed the D 5/3/2021
Default Dissolution granted 8/5/21.
Glad my D was not busted.
S
Steve_ Offline OP
OP Offline
S