Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 6 9 10
A
A
Originally Posted by InLove42
I don't want to make him mad with the cameras. I don't know how to approach that topic except to accept that it's his house and if I want to talk about the divorce or him, I better do it elsewhere.

It can wait, but if he moves out then I would absolutely change it to where he can't spy on you. Disconnect them or change the access to where only you can see them.

I know! They were texting 150-250 times a day, which is why I started freaking out. They were talking to each other on the phone while he was on his way to see her and then most of the time on the way back from seeing her.

Sounds EXACTLY like an affair, which I think it is in every way except sexually.

I have read that this can be normal in adult child/adult parent reunions.

I have no personal experience with it so can't say, but it strikes me as very creepy/ not normal.

I do think he has someone there who is giving him the validation and support he has always needed. This is why I think he started betraying me and telling her everything.

Yes that's typical of an affair.

No More Mr. Nice Guy?

Am I being too nice? Really?

It's not what the name implies. The book is about passive/ aggressive behavior and men putting on a "nice guy" facade while being very controlling and manipulative behind closed doors. The book helps people afflicted with NGS (nice guy syndrome) see what they've been doing and address how to fix it.

Me: 60 w/ S18, D24, D27

M: 21 years; BD: 06-14-12; S: 09-10-12; D final: 03-17-14; XW:57
I
OP Offline
I
Originally Posted by AlisonUK
This is a huge emotional crisis for him and he's probably only talking about divorce because he's panicking. Do whatever you need to do to keep things calm.

He's not only talking. He filed 3 days ago. Since we have no kids, he's trying to push it through quickly.