Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
J
J
Hi Gan,

So how was uganda? any more debatable travel companions on the flight back?

So when looking at your timelines does the nobel prize make a difference?

Both mid 30s, 2 young kids
BD 7sep14
XW moved on long ago, now living with OM1
D paperwork in progress
O
O
I was a guitarist in 'something' a long time ago now. Not Pink Floyd though: not even the Australian Pink Floyd. I did play in Oz & NZ in the late 80s but never got to Africa.

I have cousins in RSA, maybe one day I can visit them.

M: 57 / EW: 52
T: 21, M: 8
S: 18, S: 15
Bomb: 1 Jun 14
EA Aug 2014 I think
PA Feb 2015 possibly sooner
G
gan Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Old Dog: Can't believe you even know about Australian Pink Floyd, OD. Hmmmm...so a guitarist in a band that made it all the way to Australia in the late '80s. That narrows it down a wee bit... ;-)

Jim: Uganda was good as always. Plane flight back was dull by comparison though...

H 37 Me 36
Together 15 years
Married 5 years
No kids
BD Apr 2014
H moved out 2 Jun 2014
J
J
Dang you two are peaking my google investigative curiosity!!!!!

BD 7sep14
D paperwork in progress
O
O
WW actually worked alongside the wife of the OZ Pink Floyd guitarist a few years ago. They lived about half an hour away.

It was for a short time so we never manage to blag a guest pass in the that time though.

EA Aug 2014 I think
G
gan Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Careful there, Jim. Remember the asterisk bit!

H 37 Me 36
Together 15 years
Married 5 years
No kids
BD Apr 2014
H moved out 2 Jun 2014
G
gan Offline OP
OP Offline
G
Wait OD, so Australian Pink Floyd live in the UK? That seems a bit off!

H 37 Me 36
Together 15 years
Married 5 years
No kids
BD Apr 2014
H moved out 2 Jun 2014
G
gan Offline OP
OP Offline
G
So, time for a more meaty update.