Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 10 11
W
OP Offline
W
OK, I lied.
Today I decided to send AM a text. I'm not good at ignoring people or pretending that bad things did not happen. I told her my decision regarding our "friendship".I don't believe it's right to just leave things lying.

"Hi AM, thank you for respecting my request not to contact me. I have been thinking about what happened and have made some decisions. I still think of you as my Sister in Christ and will care for you in that way but I do not feel able to continue as friends, at least not for now. Sadly, I do not feel that I can trust you anymore. I'm sorry if that sounds harsh. Thank you for allowing me into your life as it did mean something to me. I'm just sorry that it turned into something difficult for both of us. See you on Sabbath."

Her reply
"I hope you are well. A huge thx for the message. I appreciate it. You don't have to worry about seeing me again as I'm not returning to the church and I have quit my present position so may be working elsewhere. I will keep in touch with Rita and Agnes by phone or visiting them. Thanks again for everything."

My reply

"I"m glad to hear you're leaving that job. I'm sorry to hear you are leaving the church...I really am! If I don't see you again I wish you all the best and hope we can pray for each other. Ingat AM."

That's that...I guess. I'm tired...and sad...but whatis is.

Divorced February 27, 2012.

"Only by love is love awakened".~ Ellen G White
W
OP Offline
W
I've had my cry...I'm gonna miss her frown

K
K
((((((wii)))))). Everyone wants love, no matter where they are from. You are going to find her wii, just believe in that.

kat

Me-53(and learning!)
S24, S21, D18, D17
Just keep swimming, Just keep swimming. Dory
W
OP Offline
W