Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
A
Andy125 Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Ok so obviously I’m new to all of this, and only had a little exposure to online forums. I will try to convey my very long story as concise as possible.

I have been married for 10 years; we have been together for 15. We have 2 wonderful daughter 5 and 8.

I am an Army Vet and was deployed to Iraq 2006-2007. It was at that time that I started talking to someone online that I had met in school, before deployment. When I returned home I became involved in PA that lasted 4 months before ending. My W never knew until I admitted it this spring.

Last year my W started to get closer to her work partner as he was going through a D. I was ok with it at first then became uncomfortable after I felt there was something else going on. I was told for months that is was nothing just a best “friend”. By Nov 2013 our marriage was imploding, we started MC. I began to snoop and found she had been posting to a site called experience project. She detailed her affair and feelings about him there.

The affair ended in Feb by her work partner, and she began an online EA with someone from Australia who she fell in love with.

In the spring I found out that her affair with her partner had been physical, something she had denied. I also admitted to my affair. She refused to continue with counseling in May.

This summer things appeared to be getting better. In June I believe her online EA ended, he got back together with his wife.

By end of Aug she had met someone new online (Australian again) and entered into another EA. I challenged her on it after I found messages sent via facebook beginning of Sept. where “I love you’s” where exchanged. She has denied it and said they are only friends. They message constantly, talk, video chat etc.