Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 11 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 10 11
KGirl #2517302 12/15/14 02:38 AM
G
G
I think it means you are getting perfume for Christmas. Hopefully, it smells good. That's all it means:-)

3 kids
BD 12/15/13 (IDKIILY. )
Rope dropped Cirque du Soleil style
D final 9-9-14
"Some people are born on 3rd base and go through life thinking they hit a triple." Barry Switzer
K
K
^ Tehehe. I like that one smile

Me:30 H:29, no kids
T:12, M:4 (when D was final)
12/13: "Don't think I want to be M anymore"
6/14: Separated (I move)
1/15: H filed for D
5/15: D final
KGirl #2517352 12/15/14 11:56 AM
M
Maybell Offline OP
OP Offline
M
I didn't want him to get that for me. I chose it and bought it for myself the week he moved out. I had been wearing the same perfume for several years, one that made me feel fresh, clean, and pretty. When he moved out I chose the new one that made me feel sexier, mysterious, and different. It wasn't for him. It was for me. D11 fell in love with it and has been snuggling up against me breathing it in. I ran out a few weeks ago and I've been waiting for Christmas for the refill because I thought it would be nice to get it from her. It was a very personal purchase. I don't know if he appreciates that.

But I noticed last night while I was prepping vegetables for the week's meals that when my mind wanders it wanders to him and the sitch. So I'm restarting my thought-stopping techniques, and I'm making a list of things to do for me to concentrate on. Also I started reading articles about dropping the rope, and I'm going to get the Language of Letting Go that Labug mentioned earlier. I've also restarted the herbal supplements that I had been taking to help me through the summer that I'd let lapse because I thought I was stronger than I was. And I reached out to a new therapist. (a woman)