Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
B
B
Hmm - maybe you should get yourself a sugar momma, i.e. return of the Lexus lady! grin

All kidding aside, I feel your pain. I had to make major adjustments when the ex and I separated back in 2009. We were very well off as a team, but she was the major bread winner in the family making 60% of the family income and me contributing the other 40%. I don't make a bad salary on my own, but living here in the DC metropolitan area does not come cheap. Fortunately I'm an excellent money manager and have been able to stretch the heck out of every dollar I earn.

However, the financial picture is the lone remaining bitterness I hold in all of the separation and divorce. In fact, my ex just landed a new $200K a year job and the only source of happiness I could find in congratulating her is that I know it improves the lives of our two daughters since their mother can afford to provide them some very nice things and opportunities in life.

She drives a relatively new BMW and I drive our 10 year-old former "family" car that is approaching 120K miles on it. I am hoping that next year I am in a position to finally upgrade to something newer.

Kat has a good idea on the photo selling - that would be cool if a hobby you enjoy could bring in some extra cash. What about selling stuff you have around the house that you no longer need? Might bring in a few bucks as well.

BA

W
OP Offline
W