Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 12 1 2 8 9 10 11 12
Cw_wc #2458625 06/09/14 01:14 AM
M
M
This is a pretty amazing thread.

CW I'm pretty sure there is a certain defensiveness on my part in the SAHM post. But I think some of it rang true for you and it seems to have rung true for others too and it definitely made me feel better to write it so maybe it wasn't the worst thing in the world.

Goatgal really took what I was getting at and ran with it. And I see similarities between your two situations and mine and that is enormously helpful.

I've tried to say before, and I hope you believe it, only you know what your actual situation is, I'm just responding to what I read, and how it strikes me from my own situation.

Me42, H40
D12, S8, S7
A revealed: 7/13
Sep 4/14; Agreed to D 1/15

She believed she could, so she did.
Maybell #2458627 06/09/14 01:22 AM
C
Cw_wc Offline OP
OP Offline
C
All good maybell. I'm a pretty crappy writer so a lot gets lost in my words. Face to face......refrigerators to Eskimos. Lol

Cw_wc #2458638 06/09/14 01:54 AM
G
G
Wow.

Cw... what a day you have had!
(And me too! The scales are falling from our eyes...)

You sound SO much like my husband. All that "being proud of her" stuff.
All that talk about "service". Right on!

I am really impressed with how you're thinking things through from a different perspective.

I am new to this forum so I'm far from experienced.

But I am a woman. And a woman who, although she loved her husband and he loved her, were unable to fulfill each other's needs because we weren't speaking the same language.

What we women need is that emotional connection---EVERYTHING FLOWS FROM THAT.

That's why the "nice guys" fall by the wayside in favor of the sleaze balls who can "fake" great intimacy. Woman swoon under it.
(Granted, when we swoon we are under the impression that it's real. And boy are we ticked when we find out we've been had! So it's got to be REAL.)

It's most of what we need from a man.