Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 20 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 19 20
J
J
Hello all. I'm extremely new to this. Where do I even start?
My wife and I have been married for 6yrs. We have two beautiful little girls. We have known each other since 8th grade. After graduation we didn't speak for 4 yrs. Obvisously we connected again and got married. We have worked very hard to get where we are at in life buying a house, the girls, etc. Anyways long story short.
I have recently had an affair. It was purely emotional. Texting and hanging out. She found out about it and everything has been moving very fast. Why did this happen? I don't know many reasons I suppose. I'm at a point where I realized I was wrong and I love my wife more then anything. I'm trying ecerything I can to save our marriage. I have cut those ties with the other. I'm looking for a new job because we do work together. I deleted her number in front of my wife. So much as gone on. She has agreed to work on it. I know a major issue is the trust I have broken. The lies I said. I also know it will not be an easy process. She has been seeing a counslor since our separation. I had just met with the minster who married us tonight. I dont or want to sign the papers in Dec.
Im not sure what I'm doing here. I'm lost in a lot of thoughts and I guess this might help. I'm open to anything right now. Thanks for taking the time to read this and I'm sure I'll post more. Thanks.

I
I
Hi, started a reply here and it went away. I'll try again, I started a new post I think, I submitted it but now I can't find it. Can any body help

M 47
W 38
My S 21
Her S 17
Our S 8
M 8
DB 9/5/13

"You don't know how strong you are until strength Is all you have" Bob Marley
I
I
Hi, I've tried to post twice yesterday and have not been able to find them, so I'll try again.

Been married 8 years as of sept 6, also that weekend is when see decided to drop the bomb. I know it's going to be a long road to travel.

M 47
W 38
My S 21
Her S 17