Married 16
W Filed for D 7/21/11
Served 9/6/11
D final 8/28/12

“Failure is not fatal, but failure to change might be.”

John Wooden

S
S
Ugh! There ARE guys who will respond to that but UGH!

There were a couple of girls on Bachelor in recent years with the same attitude. Not sure how they get away with it.

Barb

G
G
BA,
Terrific report and I certainly wish you the best with Barbara. So far, sounds very healthy which is ultimately what we are all searching far.

I also agree that you need to be 100% on all levels; I've yet in almost two years to have that experience. So, as wii pointed out, it is probably something in me as well. I'm working on that!
I do know when I am settling and I would be with Dave. I mean, I really want someone who is fun and playful and flirty and he just is not that way. The good news is, he gets to be exactly who he is. I guess another 'take away' from my marriage is that I tried to mold my xh into the person I wanted him to be and I can't do that this time. I take him exactly the way he is or I move on. Even a year ago I would have tried to do the same thing, so I'm growing in that aspect. smile

Me 55
H 49
Married 21 years
No kids
bomb 5/09
filed 7/09
divorced and moving forward 5/10

Life is all about Plan B
B
B
Thanks GG. Sorry your Dave isn't working out - I guess all of us Dave's aren't perfect afterall! wink