Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 13 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 12 13
A
adinva Offline OP
OP Offline
A
H is all in my business and I think I was non-db for a moment.

I opened a new bank account at the advice of my book and my financial advisor, and should be beginning to establish credit in my name. Since I have bank accounts at five different banks due to my personal, job, and volunteer activities, I happen to like one of them better than the one H and I have been banking at for 20 years, so I opened my account there, and that reduces the number of banks I'll be dealing with down to four. Whatev. I mean, the interest rates are laughable, the fees are comparable, it's not like I made a stupid decision, and it was mine to make.

So H is all, why did you get an account there? Why not at the same bank we had? What are they going to charge you at non-bank ATMs? You know you get those charges, how many ATMs do they have, and where are they? Name the closest one! Well that's not as close as ours! (I decided to point out to him that I rarely use ATMs at all, and only very rarely need to get money out from an ATM somewhere that doesn't happen to be at our bank, like maybe once or twice a year. I pointed out that we're talking maybe $4/yr.) He was like, well that's my $4 a month you're spending, so I clarified again and then got a little fed up.

So I said, honestly? Do you really care where I bank? If we had the same bank account I would happily cooperate with you on it, but I'd like you to not care about this since it's MY account. So H goes, FINE - I'll NOT care. and I said Good, that will be better for you. And he went on his way.

Honestly. You want to divorce me and run my life anyway? OK, back to DB land, sorry for getting off track.

Adinva 51, S20, S18
M24 total
6/15/11-12/1/12 From IDLY to H moving out
9/15/15-3/7/17 From negotiating SA to final D at age 50
5/8/17-now: New relationship with an old friend
__
Happiness is a warm puppy.
A
adinva Offline OP