Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
C
calidad Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Well not all the time - only when the kids are crazy and she's tired and overworked (which just happens to be the only times we see each other).

Says she looks at me and just hates me. Plain hates me. Because it's my fault the economy collapsed and took my business with it and now I struggle as a consultant and there are no jobs in my field. So every time she sees me, she is reminded of my mistakes which forced her to stop being a stay at home mom and go back to work and to school since I cannot support our $1.3M in mortgages on an upside down house. Forget love, how do I just get her not to hate me?

R
R
Cali...I feel for you. I've been dealing with the same thing. My W has been all over the board mostly because she's scared about our D proceedings.

I'm no expert but I can tell you when my W and I finally talked about things and I have given her space, her angered levels plummeted. At least for now smile.

I don't know if there's a magic bullet but you may need to get away from each other for a while.

Hang in there man....It is very tough to be hated. Love yourself.

I
I
yes, ReallyOver has a point. SPACE is a big healer. Did you read the DB and DR books? What are your goals? (more specific than just getting her not to hate you?)

For many of us whose spouse has already said it's over, the principles work wonders. If your W has not said that or asked for D, PLEASE start DB/DR techniques yesterday!! It will help.

Me (f): 45
W(f) 35
T: 13 y
C: S4 adopted at birth
6-18-11 bomb: I want to break up
8-28-11 OW confirmed
H
H
A true DB answer...You can't. You cannot get her to not hate you. She has to reach that point on her own or she doesn't. But you really will have little control over that.

If you spend time focusing on trying to reduce the hate, you will always be disappointed and it will seem like a waste.