Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
B
OP Offline
B
My W and I have been married for 8 and a half years and together for almost ten we have a beautiful 7 year old D. When we met it was a whirlwind romance. No one could tear us apart. We got married one year to the day after we met. Then four months later we found out we where pregnant. We were super excited. I think the birth of my D was a major wake up call for me and I made some big decisions at that point. I decided the day my D was born that I was going back to school and get my degree.

I went back to school and things did get tough for all of us. I didn't work much and we lived off of financial aid and the money my wife made at her job. We both worked really hard during this time. So, in May of 2008 I graduated and started looking for a job as a teacher. Well in the state we live in they are laying teachers off. Because of all of this I got very depressed. I wasn't really there as a H even tthough I went through the motions. There were times I was very mean and verbally abusive towards my W even though I didn't call her names I yelled at her in public and that embarrassed her and I don't blame her.

So on March 4th of this year my W dropped the bomb. I was still dealing with my depression and I didn'
t see this coming. Believe it or not but this was a major wake up call for me. I decided it was time to find a job and be the H my
W deserved.

With this wake up call my W decided to give me a two weeks chance to try and fix things. Well that came and went and that is when I got the ILYBINILWY. I was devastated of course.

As time went on she thought about moving out but couldn't afford and apartment alone. She wants me to keep the house and for our D to stay primarily with me so she can stay at her school. Since she couldn't afford an apartment her family was going to buy an investment house and let her rent from them for a while. Well that fell through.