Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 27 of 36 1 2 25 26 27 28 29 35 36
C
C
Think about it... if he wasn't nervous about the outcome as far as the assets go he wouldn't be texting you at all.

When negotiating making the first move after one set of negotiations has failed is the biggest sign of weakness. Never show your cards. He has reached out to you several times in less than 24 hours. People who are comfortable in their stance don't do that.

No more talking, e-mailing or texting. Like most manipulative and wimpy men (I happen to be an expert in this area as I have had 13 years of experience with such a man smile he is shaking in his boots because his usual tactics are not working on you any longer. Of course he is going to blame you.

Divorce equals court. Period. Some rare cases work out before court but not many. Do not make ANY more offers to him via any medium and let him make the offers first to your attny. You already said his attny is not good - lol!

You don't ASK for what you want - you say what you want and allow them to offer you enough until you are satisfied with the settlement. Your attny will do this for you.

He is doing just what D did - making it out to be YOUR fault since you won't cave. Sorry, you are done being dictated to.

How are you feeling since your accident?

S
soleil Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hey CG. Excellent advice, all of it. I really really think you should look into being a L and life coach. smile

I am feeling much better after my accident. Thanks for asking. I did have a neck spasm but nothing major. Am thankful the damage to myself & car weren't way worse smile

I did throw out another # to my H on the phone but he said No way. So it was his offer or bust. Oh well. Guess the courts will decide now. I told him "You took me to court Friday to sue me." And he said, "It's not "suing. That's not how I understand it."

HA
HA
HA

If this wasn't my M I would make a comedy about it!

Originally Posted By: CityGirl