Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 59 of 65 1 2 57 58 59 60 61 64 65
A
antlers Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Hi G.

That's good advice, and I'll heed it. It's slow going, but there has been some movement over the last month or so.

"Always go straight forward, and if you meet the devil, cut him in two and go between the pieces." - William Sturgis, clipper ship captain, 1830's.
A
antlers Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Hey IR,

I agree with him too! I'm pretty much doing what he says.

Riding my bicycle has been a Godsend for me. I started riding in May of 2009, and have progressed with longer and longer rides until I basically became an endurance athlete. This is the second year in a row that I did the Hotter 'N Hell 100. And again, same as last year, I did stop at the beer joint at mile 98 for free beers and hotlinks!

Well, despite your 'near miss', I hope riding is as medicinal for you as it is for me.

"Always go straight forward, and if you meet the devil, cut him in two and go between the pieces." - William Sturgis, clipper ship captain, 1830's.
C
C
When things are very damaged slow going is the best way.

Like you said, for a good part of your life (therefore I surmise for most of your daughter's life) you said you were very controlling. Just like it took you a long time to acknowledge and address the issue it will take a long time for you daughter to really believe it.

Slow progress is good but it has to be at her pace. Allow her to explore the new you so she can see for yourself things have changed!

A
antlers Offline OP
OP Offline
A
Mediation is set for September 14th. I'm not looking forward to it, but we gotta do it. Hopefully we can avoid a trial.

Still going slow with my daughters. Some texting between us. Son and I are still doing OK.

S
S
Hey Antlers,

Glad to hear you are doing well. Exercising is such a great thing. I don't bike but I do some spinning classes and they definitely help out (mind, body).