Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 43 of 72 1 2 41 42 43 44 45 71 72
S
S
Without reading most of the rest of your thread, I think you handled that surprisingly well. I don't think most people would have been able to do what you did as well as you did it.
I'm no expert on the DB side of things, and maybe someone will explain why what you did was a mistake, but it sounds like it worked pretty well to me. For one thing, if you're ever going to have a future together, she should expect the truth from you. She should know that you won't take joy in hurting her with unpleasant truths, but that you will speak them honestly.

Recovering Sex-Starved Husband.
P
P
FU,

No evisceration from me. I thought you actually handled it very well. I think "no R talks!" is one of those DBing things (like "180") that just gets casually tossed around so much, that it gets misunderstood and taken TOO far. It's not that you can't EVER have ANY -- I mean, by definition, you HAVE to, at some point, talk about the relationship. It's just that the betrayed spouse is not to pursue with a bunch of them, forever wanting to "talk it out," that's all.

I really loved how you handled the whole first part. This was the only part that made me cringe, just a smidge:

Quote:
I said "I know, that was a tough conversation. We have a lot to sit on for a while." She said "Yeah." I hesitated, then said "W, I'm not sure what I need." She said "I know, you will though. You'll figure it out."

I would have preferred that you not INITIATE that. Let HER come back to YOU again, at which point you can take the first-person-plural out of it, and say something like "I'm not sure how I feel about things right now."

But overall, not bad at all, and I really liked how you drew a mini-boundary about the kiss on the cheek, and yet didn't go all pouty on her when she opted for "nothing." LOL

Nicely done.

Puppy

B
B
Quote: