Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 27 of 80 1 2 25 26 27 28 29 79 80
P
P
Ken,

When you communicate these "boundaries" to her -- do they contain any consequences for violating them? confused

Without consequences, you can't enforce. And a boundary unenforced isn't a boundary at all . . . it's more like a "gee-I-wish-you-wouldn't."

Puppy

K
ken5140 Offline OP
OP Offline
K
OK I admit I have confronted, pursued, and thrown hissy fits when I try to set a boundary. But I'm doing better. When she got home today, I said nothing. I didn't even ask her where she went (although it's quite obvious).

I guess I'm not very good at setting boundaries. That's why I love it when you guys tell me exactly what I can say or do. I'm having a bit of trouble enforcing the boundary. Not exactly sure how to do that without her being able to say I THREW her out.

My wife is asking for a divorce and I don't completely understand why.
B
BWP Offline
B
Ken I hear you on that. I asked W to leave and she wouldn't One boundary I stated was to remove her from credit card. Well man am I glad I did that (if you want to know why read my thread).

Is there anything beyond throwing her out?

M 40
W 39
D 4
M 5 years
Bomb dropped 08/09
In house separation
P
P
Originally Posted By: ken5140
OK I admit I have confronted, pursued, and thrown hissy fits when I try to set a boundary.

Does a cop throw a hissy fit when he issues you a citation, or does he just issue it?

Real men don't yell, scream, or "throw hissy fits" in order to set a boundary, Ken. Very calmly say "I will not live in an open marriage. It's incredibly disrespectful, and I value myself too much to tolerate it any longer. If you don't end it, immediately, then I will immediately begin to take measures to protect myself."

And make sure you're not PAYING for ANYTHING that she's using to carry on her affair -- cellphone, computer, internet, etc.

Puppy

D
D