Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 14 of 72 1 2 12 13 14 15 16 71 72
V
V
Listen to citygirl! Fight back but don't be nasty about it to her. Be cold as ice with the law but act like everything is cool when you deal with her.

Me 35
Wife 34
Two daughters 8 years and 3 years
Bomb 3/30/09
W filed 4/16/09
We met in'92 married in 2000
Divorce final
V
V
I might get booed for that but...

Me 35
Wife 34
Bomb 3/30/09
W filed 4/16/09
Divorce final
P
P
Not from me, you won't!

V
V
no whistles Puppy? smile

Me 35
Wife 34
Bomb 3/30/09
W filed 4/16/09
Divorce final
M
M
Future,
Even if you lose on the atty fees, it might be worth it as a tactic to bring the suit. She will see that you mean business and that it could cost her not to play fair.
I'm an attorney--I don't do divorces (thankfully), but sometimes its worth it to file something even if you have only a slim chance of winning. Ask the attorney if he thinks it would be helpful--or if it could backfire and make the judge think you are unreasonable. But CityGirl's language in a motion, that she breached a verbal agreement that was working well, could also give background to the judge that might help you in the long run. Future, I've worried about my H doing this (actually, just asking for shared custody--I've got the kids most of the time), but I think he doesn't WANT them any more than he has them. My impression of your W was that she liked the freedom of having time to date and time to herself. I'm surprised she pulled this...maybe its a financial thing.

V
V
I think it is all about her getting back at him because of the teenage baby sitter. She thinks that the baby sitters mom is Future's girlfriend right?

Me 35
Wife 34
Bomb 3/30/09
W filed 4/16/09
Divorce final
F
OP Offline
F
Quote:

The two of you had a verbal agreement to work through ALL issues (custody, asset allocation, support) through mediation. In NY a verbal agreement is binding. Now that she has breached the verbal agreement what are your options?