Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 73 of 89 1 2 71 72 73 74 75 88 89
N
newmama Offline OP
OP Offline
N
Ruined, from the way you describe your H in your thread, YES it makes TOTAL sense for you to make him jealous! Is he rather masculine or macho at all?

I am just not going to be able to date b/c
1) it will make me cry
2)I might freak out and get attached
3)in my case, it would hurt the outcome more than help it
(just have my gut telling me this)

me,34
exH,34
S,16 months
S:3/31/09-left for OW
started DBing 10/09
d final: sometime 10/10
current:
http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2022856&page=1
met in 2004

F
F
newmama, it doesn't sound like you're in a stage where dating would be helpful to either of you. I'm no expert on LLs, just curious whether he was doing for you what he would want done for him?

me: 42 | STBXH: 41 | T: 18 | M: 10 | separation: Jan 3, 2010 | they deserve better: S7 & D4
current thread: http://tinyurl.com/3y8sxcp
.: first breathe, then heal, then start LIVING :.
V
V
Originally Posted By: newmama
Ruined, from the way you describe your H in your thread, YES it makes TOTAL sense for you to make him jealous! Is he rather masculine or macho at all?

I am just not going to be able to date b/c
1) it will make me cry
2)I might freak out and get attached
3)in my case, it would hurt the outcome more than help it
(just have my gut telling me this)

Hi NM,

H isn't macho/meathead sort. He is masculine, sorta dude-y, if that makes sense. Down to earth, what you see is what you get, traditional values.

If you aren't ready to date, def. don't. If you know that dating will upset you and be counter-productive, then you have the right answer if front of you. You know what is best for you, your sitch, and the best course of action. smile