Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 63 of 89 1 2 61 62 63 64 65 88 89
S
S
Hi NM,
Glad to hear you have covered yourself -- the research shows that women tend to "give away" too much at the outset out of kindness. You don't want to presume that your husband, who promised so much, would bail on responsibilities but it happens so often. I think sometimes that's because they are cut off from their kids (unavoidable to some extent when you've left -- or been kicked out of -- the home.

Legislating dads' involvement is a good step forward, but every sitch is different and it can't replace them in the home.

N
newmama Offline OP
OP Offline
N
I started practicing my belly dancing DVD! S watches my arms and hands like he is mesmerized, LOL! Wonder what he'll think when I wear my coin skirt!

Now some tips: it is not a race...move sloooowly, keep a "seductive/coy" look on your face, master a few moves before adding more, and do not dress up in full costume unless getting paid for a professional performance!

But it is definitely intense, like pilates.

My cousin is coming to babysit S so I can get my house caught up!When WH takes S overnight, I want to try to relax, work out, enjoy time to myself tonight instead of cleaning! Am going to make a recipe from my Cooking Light cookbook but I don't know what yet.

Last edited by newmama; 02/13/10 06:56 PM.

me,34
exH,34
S,16 months
S:3/31/09-left for OW
started DBing 10/09
d final: sometime 10/10
current:
http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2022856&page=1
met in 2004

F
F
newmama, it sounds like GAL is going really well for you! I've met many women who really enjoyed bellydancing. I hope you have a great evening.

me: 42 | STBXH: 41 | T: 18 | M: 10 | separation: Jan 3, 2010 | they deserve better: S7 & D4
current thread: http://tinyurl.com/3y8sxcp
.: first breathe, then heal, then start LIVING :.
N
newmama Offline OP
OP Offline
N