anyone else have comments?

me,34
exH,34
S,16 months
S:3/31/09-left for OW
started DBing 10/09
d final: sometime 10/10
current:
http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2022856&page=1
met in 2004

C
C
I think you did well. Very strong newmama.

If your good with the overnight then your good. I will offer no recommendations on that as I would not want to influence you on such a personal matter that I have no experience with.

I think he pulled a carrot and stick on you.

Just iron out that schedule to one that you are comfortable with and do not budge on it. Only show stick on that right now. Loss of family is very important. It brings reality to his situation.

Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food and medicine for the soul.
unconditional love is awesome!
R
R
Newmama,

I think there is a very large grey area between giving him an easy ride into his actions/decisions and you pushing him for/into a divorce.

Remember your bakery analogy? I think that is so very fitting right now.

He has seen your changes. But not much has changed yet. He still trudging ahead, albeit slowly, into his fantasy future. I know how scary every step in a different, new direction must feel to you.

You are incredibly strong and resilient. And you are handling this with much grace and class - more so that I could.

N
newmama Offline OP
OP Offline
N
been busy-had aunt over during day, then when WH came home, got dressed up and went out to see a movie "It's Complicated" (very good which surprised me,) had time to kill so I went to a bar and had 2 glasses of wine (pinot noir and pinot gris) and calanari. came back to enjoy a couple of hours alone but S woke up the second WH left. so no more time alone...but at least I got out for 4 hours!!!!!! told WH he needs to leave through garage from now on.am typing one handed with S sleeping on me.