Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 14 of 56 1 2 12 13 14 15 16 55 56
P
P
Originally Posted By: futureunknown
That's why I'd really like to give it another try with my W. Our M was so broken, and we both were such a mess. This separation has been a revelation in many ways. I see her now in a way I never have. We were so stuck in our R. Our whole life became defined by resentment, and we were both too blind to see it, at least not until we were apart for long enough. Even her A, I hate it, but if I'm honest, I have to admit that if it wasn't for her A, we probably would have kept stumbling through our M, and even if we tried to separate, our co-dependence would have pulled us back before any real progress was made. The A served as a barrier that finally kept us apart long enough to get unknotted from each other and deal with the reasons why we were such a mess.

I hate the idea of moving forward in my life without knowing if my W and I could have a great R now. I'm an engineer by trade, so I tend to want to fix things, but sometimes I think I should just hand all this over to God and let him work it out.

Take a look at the above. I understand that those are the things that YOU want. But you have to come to grips with the fact that they are not what your WIFE wants, at least right now.

And you can't control that.

And yeah, absolutely, you need to turn this over to God. "Commit your works to the Lord, and your thoughts will be established." You'll then have the hard work to do, based on the "established thoughts," but the OUTCOME -- the TOTALITY OF THE SITUATION -- that is what you have to give over to God.

Give God the outcome, the entirety of the sitch, and ask for WISDOM, DISCERNMENT and CLARITY, as well as the courage to do with it what needs to be done. As He does, then the hard work is yours to do, as noted above, but you can still lean on Him for help every day.

I know I did.

Puppy

Last edited by Puppy Dog Tails; 11/12/09 02:08 PM.
A
A