Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 52 of 79 1 2 50 51 52 53 54 78 79
S
S
For a while there, when H was trying to put every wall up and fight me about everything to make me a monster and justify his crap, his wanting to ride off into the sunset, I would take it.

Eventually one day when I was being yelled at about something completely stupid, I yelled at the very top of my lungs STOP!

I took a deep breath and calmly explained, "You will treat me the way I say you will. You will NOT treat me like this. I have a college degree, I'm a mother and a well respected woman in this community. You go do what you have to do. But I will not be the punching bag or the effing fall guy here." I walked away. The next time I saw H, later that day, it was all peaches and cream.

And the blaming me for everything ended. Put your foot down Sweet Pea.

M-34/H-35/S-4
Bomb-11-08
OW confirmed 12-08-OW ends 6-09
D finalized 4-10
Stronger=Happy
G
G
Originally Posted By: Hope4Luv
GIMA, these are great questions. Nope, h has not asked to go along. Of course he could join me and I've sometimes told him so - like to some parties, etc. The answer has been no lately.

I really needed to hear that the issue isn't me. Thank you. i'm starting to convince myself of that as I read more about ragaholics (yes, there is such a thing) and verbal abuse.

Once precious night over the summer he responded to a book I gave him and talked about how he has issues with power - H was teased a lot as a kid (nerd), and then he felt his mother somehow was unsympathetic. I can see how he's trying to have power over me with his anger.

I think his self esteem isn't the greatest. He has quite a superior attitude, and one of perfectionism, but I think that stems from his low self esteem. Who knows. I hope if we ever get to MC (the wonderful land of OZ) I hope hope hope we can delve into this stuff. H doesn't go there much, certainly not recently.