Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 17 1 2 3 4 5 16 17
P
P
SMW,

Saw the big Puppy Light in the sky and thought I'd drop by.

As a sales manager by profession, I usually am guiding salespeople to different behaviors, improvements, doing things differently, etc., to maximize their performance. But sometimes, the advice I have for them is "I see you doing all the right things. You just have to keep on doing them for awhile longer."

SMW, I see you doing all the right things. You just have to keep on doing them for awhile longer.

I'm not sure why God's timetable for you is what it is right now, or what lesson He is trying to get you (or your husband, or both) to learn. But I have learned that you have to be careful what you pray for, because He WILL try to teach you the harder (but more lasting) lesson.

I think that's where you are.

Puppy

P
P
"Higher Ways" -- Steven Curtis Chapman

Higher Ways
Steven Curtis Chapman

If I could only fly
I'd go up and look down from the sky
So I could see the bigger picture
And Lord if I could sit with You
At Your feet for an hour or two
I'm sure I'd ask too many questions
'Cause there's so much going on down here
That I must confess I just don't understand

BRIDGE
But I have prayed
And at your feet my whole life has been laid
So I wont worry I wont be afraid
'Cause my soul is resting on Your higher ways
Let the road ahead become unclear
I am Yours so what have I to fear
If my soul is resting on Your higher ways

CHORUS
Your higher ways teach me to trust You
Your higher ways are not like mine
Your higher ways are the ways of the Father
Hiding His children in His love

BRIDGE
So let it rain
And if my eyes grow dim with tears of pain
This hope I have will not be washed away
'Cause my soul is resting on Your higher ways

Someday I will fly and
Maybe then You will take me aside
And show me the bigger picture
But until I'm with You
I'll be here with a heart that is true
And a soul that's resting on
Your higher ways

S