Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 22 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 21 22
N
N
Sara,

I am so sorry for the huge scare you guys went through! Is J squeamish about blood, maybe?

There was a time I was giving blood a long time ago and I happened to look at it --- I have learned my lesson and I don't ever make that mistake anymore: I blacked out -- with spasms and twitching. The IV came out and blood went everywhere. Scared the living cr*p out of the attending nurse.

Now I just know not to ever look. Funny thing is I am a-okay with other people's blood. But if I see my own like that, I guess I can feel my brain draining.

Me: 49
WAW: 47
S11, S7
Years Married/Together: 17/18
Bomb: 6/15/07
Separation: 7/6/07
D: 4/3/09

Real love is a decision.
Marriage is a commitment.
V
V
(((((Sara)))))
I think I'd get him to the doc for a full checkup/bloodwork. I'm no doctor, but I'd want to know if there was something going on the caused him to pass out. The comment about being so hungry, and them passing out suggests that there might be a medical thing going on, to me.

Hope he's ok!

S
Sara Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Blue,

You have a point there. He did pass out once after giving blood, when he was about 10 years old. But I didn't see any blood coming out of the finger. He kept insisting that it was a bad cut, that he had punctured his finger down to the bone. So he had run to his bedroom to put neosporin on it, and then back to the kitchen where he blacked out.

S
Sara Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hi Kalni, I now see that you suggested that too. Yeah, but would fainting cause the seizure, or did hitting his head cause the seizure?

V
V
Originally Posted By: Sara
Hi Kalni, I now see that you suggested that too. Yeah, but would fainting cause the seizure, or did hitting his head cause the seizure?

Hence the need to get a thorough check up! \:\)

I'm thinking that whatever it was started before he poked himself, maybe even caused it.

S
S
Sara,