Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
K
OP Offline
K
Thanks Nik & W2G. It's nice that you're "checking on me."

No news. Very busy with school. I'm a teacher though and out for the summer after next week which I know will bring loneliness and memories of our 2 great summers together.

Haven't heard from her at all. I tried to call her the 3rd Saturday in April (left a voice mail) and she did not respond. So, I'm assuming she's either NEVER coming back or definitely not ready now.

I'm OK. Thank goodness I've been busy with grad school, teaching school, activities with friends, and working on my backyard.

Should I "test the waters" further with a card or a call and if so, when? OR am I done testing?

Thanks again.

N
N
I'd say leave her alone.. the message she's sent is pretty darn clear.

Me 35, H 38; Together 13.5 yrs, M 7
Bomb 1 10/07/06
Sep'd 1/14/07 - 4/15
Piecing: 4/07 - 9/07
Bomb 3 10/11/07: Never loved you, let's separate
2/08 slowly improving
7/08 Piecing (7/25/08 rings back on!!)
Current thread
K
OP Offline
K
Thanks Nik. I knew ya'll would say that - I just thought I'd double check.

I hope if I completely "leave her alone" that maybe she will get "curious" and finally call me. In the meantime, I'm trying not to think about her. Trying to stay busy. Will go out with someone else if I have the opportunity.

I'm still sad, frustrated, hurt but SO much better than 2 or 3 months ago and MUCH, MUCH better than 1 year ago.

M
M
All normal feelings. We all go through it. You sound good though. \:\) Smile!

Michelle - Proud DR Rockette
S: 28JUL07, D'd: 29OCT09
http://tinyurl.com/27j9qo2
K
OP Offline
K
Thanks for dropping in Michelle. I am doing great. I do still wonder though, what if....

I believe it was you who advised me a month or so ago to go ahead and "test the water" although you said she would not have come to terms with the religion thing yet. How long would you estimate dealing with the religion thing will take?