Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 13 1 2 3 4 5 6 12 13
J
JMC Offline
J
Had to laugh. My mlc-waw loved to do projects - tearing up bathrooms, running electrical, laying flooring - yes, impressive stuff. HGTV was one of her favorite channels. I was not good with tools, but was a capable helper and a much better painter.

In addition to her impersonation of Bob Villa, she was/is a gourmet cook (I did the dishes).

Me: 48
Ex-W: 45
M: Nov '96, together since Oct 93
Bomb: on 10-yr anni - Nov '06
OM
Separated: mid-Feb '07
Divorced mid-July '08
One daughter - 28
XW living w/OM
J
Jeff223 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
Don't tempt me Glenda. I LOVE snow - I would love Alaska (been there - that is GOD's country but He lives in Alabama too).

JMC - I am a good cook too, and I did the dishes.

Thanks.

I guess xW crossed my boundary today. I went out to the bookstore tonight and she called my cell. I did not pick up in time but it was her, she leaves a message: for her new house she is trying to get her dryer to work. Her dad is there to help but she needs to change the 240-volt plug from three wire to four. She calls needs my help (again).

Boundary time: I did not call back. I am not her husband any longer. Hire an electrical guy is my thinking.

But I did know the answer and it was a simple answer. I felt a boundary was needed but I do not want to feel like a spiteful little boy.

Did I do right?

Jeff

Current Thread
Jeff223 #1338150 01/26/08 03:33 AM
W
WCW Offline
W
I think you did just right.
I give her a lot of credit (or she's pretty ballsy) for calling you to ask about her problem. Has she swallowed enough of her pride that she will ask for your help now? or is she just trying to save a buck?

Live your life while you are still living.
Riding the trail less traveled.
Jeff223 #1338165 01/26/08 03:59 AM
G
G