Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
G
OP Offline
G
Yeah, I need some target practice -- so far, all is quiet on her home front. It was probably some utility person and she just didn't hear the door.

B
B
Originally Posted By: Glenda_aka_kc
Quote:
Did you take classes?

Beth, my kids keep telling me I'm "turning into a guy." Classes? Directions? What are those? I'm not sure about hardwood. Laminate is a lot thinner and it's actually pretty idiot proof. No glue. No nails. You just cut off the length you need and "click" it together. Each box comes with instructions BUT as an amateur my problem has been getting enough to allow for the 10% "waste." I think that is based on an expert doing the install.

Sometimes having no choice is the best teacher of all. But, it is the time involved. Had I had money to pay for it -- it would have been finished months ago. \:\(

My dad (72 yrs old) and I put in about 1000 square feet of solid hardwood this past summer. It took forever and was agonizing!!!!!! And then STBXH came in and said it looked crappy. LOL

"You can't stop the waves, but you can learn to surf." Jon Kabat-Zinn

Suzy
M: 6/22/85; D: 1/31/08
It aint as easy as putting together a jigsaw puzzle and you defintely need the extra 10%.

Me 45
WAW 46
Married 23yrs
D22
S18
D12
W moved out 1/12/07
Divorce Final 2/06/08
my kids keep telling me I'm "turning into a guy." Classes? Directions? What are those?

Glenda, how about a sequined tool belt? Maybe, some 4 in heel steel toed boots? Please tell me that when you bend over we can't see your.........

G
OP Offline
G
Q ... no steel toe boots either, although I have some I don't wear them much.

And, I'm putting in flooring, not plumbing....there's no view of ....

G
OP Offline
G