Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 10 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
E
OP Offline
E
Thanks all for the encouragement and understanding.

Yes, it is time for a new job. But even more so, I am thinking I may need to take a sabbatical from work. With the divorce happening, I need to consult with my L, but at this point, with my depression, the stress I am under, etc, I am not really seeing how I can move onto the next step without some release of some of my stress. I am consulting with a few more professionals before I make the decision. And my H is aware of what is happening at my work, so I do not think he would see my actions as manipulations in anyway with the upcoming divorce and mediation.

I would use the sabbatical to accomplish a few things. First, I would probably take an intensive course on a skill set that is in high demand, but related to what I do now. This will help me in getting a new job. I am self taught and mostly work ‘by the seat of my pants’ and lack proper training. Most jobs I see want to see specific processes or paths used, so having knowledge of these processes would benefit in getting a new job. I’d also spend the time working on my portfolio. Also, I will also be moving to an apartment during this time. So having the space to focus on downsizing would help. I may even hire an organizer to help me.