Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 11 1 2 7 8 9 10 11
P
PLC Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Journaling-

Tuesdays I have my standing IC appt. My IC has heard plenty about my situation and is totally standing alone with my as I stand for my marriage.

Here's the thing, I have not needed to really speak to her the last couple of weeks. Nothing has changed at home, which is good it has not gotten worse it is just the same.

Don't get me wrong, I am continuing to GAL and I am addressing any conversation with him as cordial as I can be and really, he is doing the same with me.

Can one just need a break from talking about it?

PLC

K
kml Offline
K

Of course you can! A break from thinking about it too!

When my ex had his affair, I started training to climb Mt Whitney. It gave me something to focus on other than my marriage.

When he finally left several years later (we had reconciled after the affair but as he approached 50 MLC returned) I took up learning to play the drums. Again, it gave me something to focus on and think about other than my divorce.

P
PLC Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Thank you KML,

Boy, I was typing fast and my post should state my IC is standing ALONG side me.

But thank you for the clarification. I think somewhere in me I feel if I don’t keep it at the front of my thoughts, then I must not care enough.

This helps me continue to pursue me.

Thank you.

D
DnJ Online
D
Originally Posted by PLC
I think somewhere in me I feel if I don’t keep it at the front of my thoughts, then I must not care enough.

Oh my, how I remember that!

You bet. I also had those thoughts and feelings of needing to keep W front and center. Ah, bargaining. It’s an interesting time. The last grasps at attempting to keep everything feeling “normal”.

Letting go happens after this. And then the feelings of depression of one’s loss. (((PLC))) You are perfectly fine and doing well.