Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
T
Tmason Offline OP
OP Offline
T
Got it thanks. I did read them when I first got on the site. I'm working on some, it is hard to avoid others.
W love language is gifts and words of encouragement. Should I not tell her how good she looks? That's something that was missing before, so shouldn't I start? Remember I'm new to this, I'm trying to not push her away, but show her what can be.
I usually do the laundry anyway, but after BD, I was putting away her laundry for her. She asked me to stop, so I did. Now I still do the laundry, but leave it on her side of the bed. I asked her if there were any other things I was doing that was pushing her away. She didn't say anything else, so I've continued with complimenting her.

H (me): 48 W: 43
M: 23 T: 24
D:21, S:19, S:15
BD 2/2020
Still living together and going to MC
B
B
T- even if you don't think her MLC is as bad as you thought, and BTW, I don't think my H's is as well, you will go for a roller coaster ride. The conversations about the R may come up and you feel like you can work with that and start showing/talking about how you are changing. But even if it's only mild MLC, they will often go back into the tunnel/fog and may not remember what you said or even change their mind in how they are interpreting their feelings.

This is why detachment is so very important. Please read and re-read all the info connected to the links. I've been doing that since I joined. I was actually lurking here for a couple of weeks before I signed up. I wish I would have had the courage to do it sooner.