Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
B
OP Offline
B
So I'm new to all of this because last week I just received an unexpected bomb drop from my wife. She said she doesn't want to be married to me anymore right now.

We've been together for almost 15 years, married for 11, and have two kids ages 7 and 2. She is a front line healthcare worker and was recently gone for a few weeks while I was taking care of everything at home with my own job and the childcare while being required to stay at home. Before she left, everything seemed to be good. While we'd had some issues in the past, particularly from a sexual perspective with an ED issue, those appeared to be in the past, really stopping before our 2 year old was born.

When she came back, I expected a happy reunion but things seemed to be a bit tense and I couldn't figure out why. I was very supportive of everything while she was gone and never once had an issue with it even though we didn't get to talk much while she was away because she was so busy. After a few days of tension, I asked her if everything was okay and if she was okay or just stressed out. After trying to pull it out of her for a while, she finally told me that everything wasn't okay and that she had decided while she was gone that she didn't want to be married to me anymore. I was shocked and wondered what had happened. She said she just didn't want to be with me anymore and has now essentially moved to another part of the house and, while she has been somewhat cordial, has limited interactions with me outside of with our kids.

I am not ready for this marriage to be over. I love her more than anything and want to try to work things out, especially because she hasn't really shared what the issue is. I'm giving her space for now and not talking with her about it, but it is really killing me inside. Any advice? Thanks in advance...

job Offline
I am pasting in Cadet's Welcome posting. Please read all of the homework links.