Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
#2732040 02/27/17 11:18 AM
C
Clemson Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello. I found this board and thought I would start a thread to see if I can get some help. My WW may be too far gone.

Little background on M. My WW and I had a great M and wonderful life. We met when WW was 23 and I was 32. WW is an old soul who likes to sew and cook and comes from a great family where church and family are the focus. WW was sweet, loving, loyal and very attractive - perfect wife material. WW and I were married in 2010 after dating for 3 years. WW dated one guy all through college before breaking up with him and then meeting me. From the beginning, she was obsessed with me and would not even go out with her friends unless I came too.

We spent all our time together and genuinely loved being with each other. Without a doubt, we were each other’s best friends. WW was definitely co-dependent on me and I was with her to some extent. I am an attorney and WW works in insurance and we have no kids so we traveled extensively and generally lived a fun life. My wife complained about very little and never voiced any problems in our marriage. WW always seemed happy and we almost never fought.

In April 2016, I started a new law firm which began taking up a lot of my time. WW also started a new job that required her to travel. We seemed to be acclimating fine to this different/stressful time in our lives. I was working particularly long hours in September and October.