Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
J
jim0987 Offline OP
OP Offline
J
So the last thread is over 100 posts so time for a new one. the last one covered an eventful christmas a new year and is here

http://www.divorcebusting.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=2519764#Post2519764

So i'm 4 months and 9 threads in, not where i wanted to be but when i first got here everyone said its a long haul and requires patience and compared to some of you good people i'm just getting started.

so if you havent followed, are new, or simply lost track heres what you need to know about our current situation

Me
- I'm not even vaguely detached and am heartbroken from this everytime i see my wife (everyday due to in house seperation).
- I have no doubt of my wish to reconcile
- I'm doing my best and I think a pretty good job of showing my wife a happy, just get on with things side and i have no idea how she is percieving this, though if anything i would say she is more distant now than at any time since BD. She has certainly noticed my attitude change on a bunch of domestic mundanary
- I know a lot of what i did wrong and i know what i need to learn for the future and i feel like i'm doing a pretty good job of it (IC is really helping). I just need to make it feel a little more natural and the big things (being emotionally available at times of crisis) havent been tested yet, likewise its difficuly to show my more affectionate fun side when not in a relationship
- Still doing a lot of analysis and rumination but practicing mindfulness to get this in check. I'm also aware that the rumination is harmful and i can control it which is a big step in itself.