Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
OP Offline
A
Hello and thank you for allowing me to join this wonderful community. I have been watching from afar and studying for days and waiting on my account to be approved. So here I am and boy am I mess.
This will be very long but I will be as short and precise as possible.
I apologize profusely for this obnoxiously long post. Sorry.
*I am a teacher ; absolutely love children; was put on this earth to be a mommy and wife; always put others first; go out of my way to do things the “right” way, but drop the ball on other things. Unorganized and chaotic as of late. Think , well I know, I am depressed and suspect it has been for a while.
*met husband in fall of 2008, we were both fresh onto the dating scene after divorces.
* I have 2 children, he has 3; all about the same age
* An absolutely wonderful relationship while dating
* Married in Feb 2010
* things were great first year
* second year started going downhill because of his kids and I not having the relationship with me that he had always dreamed of. It wasn’t the relationship I wanted either.
* I started to try and make the relationship with my husband and his kids stronger….there were many of the same things you hear a lot about…..him not wanting me to discipline his kids, his children were allowed to call me names. use language at the table that was very inappropriate, talked very disrespectful to me and worse to him, his son hurt my daughter many times physically, told my children that I stole their dad and also that the house we live in now is their dad’s house and not theirs. That their dad could take it away at any time.