Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
T
OP Offline
T
kml,

well, it's not so much what I'm doing "these days", it's what I've been doing for the past few years starting in 2006 and started "being myself" again, which included (and still includes):

- left the big boring job I had grown to hate and took my freelance consulting business full-time (I'm a software engineer and started working for startups and small companies all over the country, specializing in building teams, getting them up and running, and trying to help the leadership figure out how to make money...and it's been a total blast)

- got back to lifting weights and running...been in the best shape of my life since my early 20s

- I was an amateur, occasionally paid (not often enough!) musician and guitar junky when I got married, and aside from playing around the house and with the kids, hadn't done much...so I picked up my guitars again, started studying music seriously again, and playing a lot and writing music

- when i start feeling a little shaky about things and feel like I'm in danger of reverting to past bad behavior, or just when I need to figure things out, I still see our previous MC by myself, which has been crucial for me