Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 10 11
L
OP Offline
L
Ok i had a short thread in infidelity, and I know that it is frustrating to people to have multiple threads, but there are more people viewing in this forum. I am getting ready to start a rough road and I could use some guidance, so I am hoping for a few people who might stick with me on this. As I am a newbie it fits for me as well.

Little background info- I found out about my husband's affair mid affair. It looks as if it had been going on for about 3 months, but all I have is text records to go off of. The day I found out he said that it was just texts, but he didn't know if he could stop. I yelled, cried, and begged, and threatened (probably all the wrong things to do). He then came home from work and said he wanted to work on our marriage, but that I needed to change. I swore to him that we would work on things. He seemed to have no contact (they worked together but were both on summer break). I found out little by little that the affair was much more than i thought. It was PA, they talked about leaving spouses for each other, hers found out and left her. He attempted to do some of what I asked, which was not much, but we continued to argue over things such as lying, not calling me to let me know where he was etc. We would fight, he would accuse me of not changing, but ultimately the fights were usually caused by trickle truth. Then they started up work together again, and I found out twice that he was in contact with her. Both times I got mad, told him to leave and then asked him to come back. (I know wrong again.)

The last time I asked him not to go we got in a huge fight, he was adamant about getting an apartment, pretty unclear as to whether or not he was still seeing her, and told me that it didn't matter whether or not he was seeing her b/c the reason he was leaving is that he never wanted to fight like this again.