Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
OP Offline
Oh gosh. I didn't think it would be pursuing to acknowlege the pic. Sorry about that. Okay, lesson learned. I will not do that again!

Me: 42
H: 44
DS: 22, 24
DD: 20
Bomb: 5/30/10
P
P
Telling someone who is cheating on you, and openly flaunting it in your face, a compliment and then to "have a nice day"???? You really thought that was OK??

OP Offline
hm, well no, but I also thought I was supposed to be polite and respond occassionally....and it was all I could think of at the time.

I'm a part time photographer and the pic was good, so it is natural for me to acknowlege it. I guess I need to stop myself from doing things like that.

You're right. I shouldn't have said anything. that was pretty stupid of me.

I really need to get more of a backbone here. UGH. I'm feeling pretty dumb now.

Last edited by 1967lost; 07/06/10 02:56 AM.

P
P
Be CIVIL. Common courtesies. Nothing more.

Ignore something like that, then -- when he asks you again later "did you get the pic i sent you?" THEN say "Oh, yes -- thanks."

A
A
Or say "I think I did I dunno, i got lots of messages today..."

67 you are going to have a REALLY hard time of this if you keep clinging like this... Your husband will NOT return as long as you have no respect for yourself... And telling a man who is cheating on you to "have a nice day" SINGS "I am a doormat - keep cheating on me... I am here if you need me."

he is NOT going to come home to a doormat... Doormats are NOT appealing other than as someone they can USE

Find yourself again and push him OUT of your life so he CAN try to fit back in... Right now you have a nice spot all laid out for him to return to... So he's NOT SCARED in the LEAST

REMOVE his place in your life and replace that void with your DIGNITY and he will think twice... Until you start doing this you don't have a chance of putting a dent in this thing...

Last edited by Allen A; 07/06/10 03:53 AM.
S
S