Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 40 1 2 3 39 40
S
Sleepy Offline OP
OP Offline
S
I am a 47 yo male physician with 3 children, twin girls 13 and a 9 yo son. Married 15 years. I never thought this could happen to me. I have provided well for my family which I “thought” was my major role. I have been faithful to my wife and love her dearly and never, myself, would even consider an affair.

My wife is a stay at home Mom, 40 yo. Two months ago, I found out that she was having an affair. Things just didn’t seem right and I checked her cell phone records (multiple long calls, and texts) then confronted her. She admitted that it was her former high school boyfriend (first love). She just said that she had lunch with him a few times. He made her feel young again and she felt safe with him. After I discovered this, she turned 180 degrees. She became evil. She says that she has never loved me and this marriage was a mistake. She is mean and hateful towards me no matter how nice and kind I am to her. I began to suspect that much more was happening.

She said she broke off the relationship and no longer sees nor talks to him. I am having a hard time trusting her.