Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 11 of 12 1 2 9 10 11 12
L
L
Originally Posted By: Oblivious
Things are much more logical when you are outside looking in with an objective perspective. My perspective is compromised with emotion, hope and yes…desperation. Sometimes I have a moment of clarity, but it is fleeting, interrupted with another illusion of hope. I am experiencing a journey complete with twists and turns and am unsure of the final destination. I need direction to do what is right, not what feels right.

This has got to be the quote of the day. Stop the ride I wanna get off!

M44 H41
M20 T23
3 older teens
Bomb Nov 09 "i'm not happy"
EA Nov 09 w/coworker
Another PA in Mar 10
I Filed Apr 10
D final Dec 10
S
OP Offline
S
13 years ago, when we were married, I was a senior drill instructor pumping 88 fresh recruits through boot camp every 13 weeks. I was the “alpha” male she fell in love with. Over the years and after I retired, I lost myself, by pleasing my mate with misguided intentions and becoming the “nice guy”(wimp) I thought she wanted. Over the past few weeks, and through the insight offered here on this forum, I have soul searched myself to death, and now realize that I was at my peak in self confidence, and the best physical shape in my life when we met and married. I was happy with who I was and did not need a woman to fulfill me. I will not post to this forum again until I do the work necessary and return to the man I was..confident, and content in my own skin.

Oblivious
Me / W 47
EA 07/09 to ?
PA ?
M 13 Years

marriage is the most interesting event of one's life, the foundation of happiness or misery.
GEORGE WASHINGTON, May 23, 1785

L
L
the way to think.....and feel Ob

M44 H41
M20 T23
3 older teens
Bomb Nov 09 "i'm not happy"
EA Nov 09 w/coworker
Another PA in Mar 10
I Filed Apr 10
D final Dec 10
P
P
Originally Posted By: Oblivious