Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
H
H
your H sounds like mine in somre regards. you are right to be concerned. my H treats me like crap, talks to me like crap and then tries to put the moves on me. they are nuts, nuts, and nuts. i can say that because I am a psych nurse and I know crazy,narsacisstic, boderline behavior when I see it. might also be a bit of impulse control behavior thrown in. i kid you not when I tell you i have pts that curse me on in one breath and call me every name under the sun and 5mins later they are asking me for a favor like nothing ever happened. just like with them I have never been any good at making H understand and feel consequences. consequences and limits have to be set and I am learning that the hard way. I wouldn't be surprised if your H was trying to cozy up to you to get you to change your mind on the child support. Don't do it!

F
F
Forrest the Latecomer!

Had to back up some.. just bear with me.

"Forest, in regards to the child crying, I'm assuming you were playing with words and meant exH's crying...or are you saying that she shouldn't be concerned with K's crying? I was kinda confused on that one."

To a point.. Both. I truly believe that "Life" has a impact on everything we do and say. Basically.. what "we" are walking thru shows up everywhere. In that train of thought I just want BS1 to make sure she is not "superimposing" things. Again she will have to trust her "heart" on how to deal with K's crying. The situation's are different.. but not that much different. It's always the small things that bring big changes.

"When I get upset, I just remind myself of the person he really is."

And yet.. this is part of the problem? You can't force yourself to "think abnormally". You need to think about things on a new level.