Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1775868 05/31/09 09:46 PM
W
OP Offline
W
I sat down at my computer about 10 hours ago, seriously considering writing a suicide note, procrastinating (because I couldn’t think of a way of doing myself in that was painless and neat) I googled ‘how can I save my marriage’ and the first link I saw took me to this site. I’ve been reading here ever since.

I feel shy writing on here. I have never written on a public internet thingy before. I am writing because I have made so many mistakes since my adulterous, disloyal, faithless, treacherous, two-timing, ass of a husband told me he’s sleeping with the widow of his best friend - that I need someone to reassure me that my case is not hopeless.

He told me 2 weeks ago. It came completely out of the blue. I still can’t believe it. He walked into the kitchen after work on Tuesday night and just said it. He said Hello first. Like normal. He came in, said Hello, kissed me on the forehead – and goes “Will, I know you have been pretty cranky about me spending so much time with &@%*. I have to tell you what’s really going on. I’m fcuking &@%*.”

My first reaction was perfect (according to what I’ve read here). I just looked at him, raised my eyebrows and said ‘darling, I’m so sorry she’s the best you could do. I feel insulted for you.’ And I got my bag and went out. But then it all went wrong.

I went to my girlfriend’s place and told her what he said. Turns out she knew!!! Her husband is friends with my husband – he knew and told his wife – 2 months ago!!##!! I was so hurt. I think everyone knows. Everyone except me. I think even my step kids know.